Greetings, TCDFW Community!

I hope this finds you all happy and healthy as we push through H2 of 2023! Since our scholarship award ceremony in May, we have been hard at work to prepare for an exciting Fall (calendar of events to follow) and we cannot wait to share our new vision with everyone!

You will notice a few changes to our Club – a new logo, new events, a sharper focus on target members, and some new faces to our executive committee and board of directors. However, I want to be clear – the core of our mission remains the same. TCDFW is and always will be, dedicated to providing supply chain and logistics professionals in the DFW market ample opportunities to network, collaborate, learn, and give back (scholarships).

TCDFW will be the premier avenue for professionals in our industries to come and grow personally and professionally. With nearly 8 million people, the DFW market is a massive hub for transportation, warehousing, rail, and intermodal operations. This Club’s focus moving forward will be on ensuring that professionals in these areas are the ones you will see at our meetings, events, and social gatherings.

Please take a look at the attached to meet our newest board members and see more details on the upcoming events we have scheduled this Fall. I hope you’ll join me in welcoming our newest faces – I am extremely excited to have them all involved!

It is critical that you get value out of being a part of our organization, and I hope you find this new chapter of TCDFW to be the best yet!


Matt Childers, President

August 31, 2023

TCDFW Past Presidents - 60+ years of Leadership LEGACIES

  • 20221-22 Norma Jean Payne, D.I.F. Inc.
  • 2020 Kyle Lewis, Logistics Capacity LLC
  • 2019 Ken Davis, QTI Service Corporation
  • 2018 Beth Mendez, Aloft Las Colinas
  • 2017 Norman Gilbert, Gulf Winds
  • 2016 Larry Leon, Logistics Realty, LLC
  • 2015 Matt Balsy, ALC Logistics
  • 2014 Lori Crider, Duval Semi Trailers
  • 2013 Debbie Lawrence, Evan's Delivery
  • 2012 Doug East, Dart Transit Company
  • 2011 Douglas J Chaney, DC Logistics, Inc.
  • 2010 Dan Weinman, Mediterranean Shipping Co.
  • 2009 Loreen Silva, Landstar Logistics
  • 2008 Paul Sekin, DJS International Services
  • 2007 Ivars Circenis, DHL Global Forwarding
  • 2006 Linda Iwanski, United Parcel Service
  • 2005 James P. Buckley, Zena Logistics
  • 2004 Charles Turbeville, CP Ships
  • 2003 Jeff Parish, Twin City Transportation
  • 2002 Kristie LaHue, XTRA Lease
  • 2001 William R. Coleman, KFS, Inc.
  • 2000 Joe Corona, Business Logistics Solutions
  • 1999 Lance Wingfield, Associates Rental Sys.
  • 1998 Matt Ehlinger, NCH Corp.
  • 1997 Judy Taylor, Sealand Service
  • 1996 Michael Frame, Southwest Int'l Freight
  • 1995 Bill W. Huie, NCH Corp.
  • 1994 Faye Peterson, The Quaker Oats Co.
  • 1993 Gary A. Tolbert, FalconAir, Inc.
  • 1992 Gary A. Gieser, Sea-Land Service, Inc.
  • 1991 Don Jones, Campbell Taggert
  • 1990 Richard D. Eberhart, Southwest Freight Dist.
  • 1989 Bettie Garret, Cullum Companies, Inc.
  • 1988 James V. Tidmore, Union Pacific RR
  • 1987 John H. Redden, Sunbelt Consolidator's
  • 1986 William Betcher, Commercial Metals
  • 1985 Suzie Taylor, Electronic Data Carriers
  • 1984 Larry L. Anderson, Santa Fe Railway Co.
  • 1983 John Schiller, Dal-Tex Cement Co.
  • 1982 J. C. Long, Jr., North Texas Traffic Bur.
  • 1981 Arvey V. LaMonte, Wabash Railroad Co.
  • 1980 Roy M. Delao, Lone Star Steel Co.
  • 1979 Doyle Witherspoon, Gordons Transport
  • 1978 Thomas H. Harp, Universal Carloading
  • 1977 Calvin Monk, Southern Pacific Trans. Co.
  • 1976 William C. Teaquist, Sears, Roebuck & Co.
  • 1975 Loyd L. Chance, Strickland Systems
  • 1974 Kenneth P. Tubbs, Dallas Chamber of Comm.
  • 1973 John C. Presswood, Southern Pacific Cotton Belt
  • 1972 N. W. Ellena, Lone Star Steel Co.
  • 1971 L. Steele Moore, American Mayflower
  • 1970 Joe Holmes, Universal Carloading & Distribution
  • 1969 Henry Nelson, Norfolk & Western RR
  • 1968 Jake Morgan, American Petrofina of TX
  • 1967 Mel H. McIntire, Great Southwest Co.
  • 1966 Bob B. Wadsworth, Southern Pacific Co.
  • 1965 John R. Standley, Sears, Roebuck and Co.
  • 1964 Jack C. Witt, Red Ball Motor Freight Lines, Inc.
  • 1963 Rufus C. Hodges, Central of Georgia RR
  • 1962 Jim Whitt, Anderson Clayton Company-Food Div.
  • 1961 Leo M. Baker, Central Freight Lines, Inc.
  • 1960 Bill E. Dalhoff, Missouri Pacific Lines
  • 1959 Cecil L. Leonard, Lone Star Gas Co.
  • 1958 H. Rudy Reynolds, Lee Way Motor Freight
  • 1957 O.B. Sandidge, Ft. Worth & Denver Railway Co.
  • 1956 Paul J. Chitwood, Ford Motor Co.
  • 1955 Frank E. Bacon, M&D Motor Freight Lines
  • 1954 Herb W. Cook, Missouri Pacific Railroad Co.
  • 1953 Harry G. Crafts, The Coke Cola Co.